Free to message
2 bedrooms
2 bathrooms
1 roomie
£680 per month
Security deposit
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on

About the room

The property: A spacious and bright (South facing) two bedroom, two bathroom flat, with a balcony. The flat stays relatively cool during the summer and warm during the winter.

The room: A small double with a built-in wardrobe and a North facing window. The room does currently have a bed (which hasn’t been used) and some shelving but if you would prefer your own furniture, I am more than happy to remove these items. Alongside the bedroom you would have your own bathroom, which has a shower and a bath.

The bedroom is currently an off/white, cream shade, but if you wish to add your own flare to the room by redecorating it, that could be a possibility!

Location and Transport: Located in the heart of Beckenham, on a quiet road with lots of surrounding greenery. The high-street is bustling with cafes, bars, deli’s and restaurant, as well as having a Waitrose, M&S, LIDL, Sainbsury’s, CO-OP and two Tesco Express’s. There are numerous doctors surgeries and Beckenham Beacon Hospital is located at the bottom of the high street.

Although the property has a garage and plenty of off-road free parking, there are numerous public transport options available.

  • A 10 minute walk to Beckenham Junction with regular trains to Victoria and London Bridge.
  • A 20 minute walk to Clock House with regular trains to Waterloo East and Charing Cross.
  • The tram at Beckenham Junction goes to East Croydon where you can take the Gatwick Express directly to the airport in 15 minutes, meaning you could travel door-to-door, from the flat to the airport, within an hour.
  • The 227 bus-stop is a 2 minute walk away, which travels between Crystal Palace and Bromley. You can take this bus to Penge West train station to catch the Orange train line to Canada Water, Shoreditch High Street, Highbury and Islington.

Although I have a bike, there is not a bike shed at the property, but this is something I wish to propose to the management company in order for one to be installed.

Beckenham is on the boarders of Kent and London and therefore it is easy to escape the hustle and bustle of the city by relaxing in the numerous parks such as Beckenham Place Park which has a fresh water swimming lake, two cafes/bars, and massive grounds to stroll around. Alongside this they hold farmers markets every Sunday and often have festivals and events throughout the year.

About the roomies

Hi, my name is Mo and I’m a 32 year old social worker who recently left her job to explore other opportunities.

I am a rather personable individual who enjoys cooking, creating art and spending time outside- either walking/exercising or reading a book. I also enjoy socialising with friends and good quality, yet affordable wine ( haha).

I recently obtained an allotment (after 2 years of waiting- yay) to grow my own produce on. If this were something my flatmate might be interested in sharing/using, then the assistance/company would be welcomed.

I tend to be a morning person but understand when others may not share the same enthusiasm so I shall ensure to be respectful of your sleeping hours.

I don’t mind if you smoke but you would have to do so on the balcony.

Anything else you wish to know, please ask :)

Mo's verifications