Photo of Mahdi

Mahdi

Male · 39 years · Engineer

Featured
Free to message

Looking in: Glasgow Glasgow City Scotland.

Budget
£600 per month
Accommodation for
For myself
Ready to move
Now
Looking to stay
12 months
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly
🚭 Non-smoker
🙌 Interested in teaming-up

Description

Hi,

I’m Mahdi. I’m originally from Bahrain, but I’ve been living in Gourock for the past two years. My friends would describe me as easy-going, sarcastic! and independent. In my free time, I like to chill at home or play music ( I don’t make a lot of noise ) or just chill at home. On the weekends, I often stay in, but sometimes I head out to see friends or go to small gigs in the town. One of my favorite places to go to is the Single-end Cafe.

I’m an engineer by trade, and I work a pretty normal 8-5 schedule, I do work from home/ my room most of the time. During the week, I’m usually in bed by 10:00 and up by 6:30 . On the weekends, I’m usually asleep a bit later if Im out, otherwise Im in bed around the same time.

I’m a pretty social person, but I also need my alone time. I want my house to be a place where I can relax, not a place that’s constantly full of people. I’m open to the idea of my roommates hosting small parties occasionally - I would just like to know about these ahead of time. I’m down to get to know each other; I’m not saying we have to be best friends, but I would like to do things like occasionally watch TV together and host cook outs. If you’re not open to the idea of sharing a meal together every once in a while, we’re probably not a good fit.

I like to keep common living spaces pretty clean. I do my dishes every day and put away my belongings when I get home from work. I’m open to the idea of a cleaning schedule to keep things organized.

My monthly budget is £600, and I’m looking to move in sometime during August - September 2020. I’m hoping to find a house near a train station and not too far from the city center. I would like my own bedroom, and I’m open to living with 1-2 other people. I love cats and dog so I really don’t mind someone with pets. Ideally, the house would have allot of light and is on the top floor.

Here are some quirks and relevant information: I’m sometimes overwhelmed by loud noises and can’t stand mess or a dirty house. So, if you’re someone that needs to have the volume on the TV up to the maximum or comes home drunk every night, we might not be the best fit. With that said, I’m not going to get upset at you for making popcorn at night or watching your favorite TV show at a normal volume. I’m not a smoker and I don’t want to live with smokers, my diet is 90% vegetarian and I don’t drink.

I prefer living with the landlord, I don’t mind paying a fixed rate every month for rent and amenities. I have another flat in Gourock that I would need to keep as my current resident address. I travel allot with in the UK and abroad.

If you are interested in teaming up to get a flat please contact me, or we can meet for a cup of coffee in Glasgow after the 9th of August 2020.

Mahdi's verifications

ID verified

Mahdi's social media

Facebook
List your room or create a profile and verify to view Mahdi on social media
Find other roommates looking in: Glasgow Glasgow City Scotland.

Contact Mahdi

Photo of Mahdi
Mahdi
Online this month

To message Mahdi or view their phone number you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more