Featured
Free to message

Elisabeth's room

Durham, England DH1 4AX

Private room with shared bathroom
Rent
£1 per month
Bills
Included
Security deposit
None
Property type
Townhouse
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Anyone welcome
Available on
Now
🚙 Parking available
🖥 Internet included
🐱 Cat friendly
40+ years welcome

About the room

Huge private room for FREE including bills in exchange for help with building work - one days work per week or the hours split over a few evenings depending on whats going on.

The house is in a lovely historic part of Durham City six minutes walk from the train station and a few minutes down into town.

I need a someone with plenty of building experience who can tackle most trades competently (not expecting gas and electrics) to help with renovating the house room by room while we are living in it. I need help with the two person jobs rebuilding the kitchen extension and its no fun doing this stuff on your own!. If you are interested you’d really need to see where it’s at and what is needed to see if the arrangement would work for you and let me know what trades you can do.

The house looks tired at the moment not bad at all tho, some parts of obviously being worked on so fairly it’s not going to be for everyone but it’s still very comfortable to live and the boilers just been replaced. Bathroom has just been refitted it is all working with bath and shower but needs finishing off. Theres a large furnished living room with a functional makeshift kitchen setup with airfryers, microwave, kettle, gas hob, dishwasher, washing machine fridge freezer. The bedroom is huge and two floors away from mine so its a really good setup for sharing I will make a little ensuite for it. Theres also a large private yard surrounded by trees for the odd fire and BBQ.

Its location is excellent with free on street parking outside. I can offer up to six months on this arrangement for the right person and if you wanted to stay on after that and pay rent we can discuss that.

I do work really hard and have to get all this done with very little money. I do expect us when we work to be getting stuff done at a trade level speed realistically but also I do want someone easy going that enjoys it has a laugh. Someone who will bang on the tunes and just get stuck in and doesn’t mind about the type of work asked as it will be everything needed thats house related!. It would be a team effort and I’ll be still doing stuff through the week just do really need help with it now to get it done so nothing particularly stressful if its already your line of work. A perfect arrangement for the right person who has good trade skills and wants to save money for nicer things than rent and bills!.

About the roomies

I will also be living at the property. There is a very nice natured cat also.

Elisabeth's verifications

Contact Elisabeth