Free to message
Rent
£1,200 per month
Bills
Included
Security deposit
£900
Property type
Apartment
Room furnishing
Furnished
Preferred gender
Females & males (no couples)
Available on
Now
🖥 Internet included
🏳️‍🌈 LGBT+ friendly

About the room

The Flat I have been in this flat since covid, when the place was a completely empty new-build. The flat is on the top floor with fantastic views over the river and the sound insulation is top notch (although in the summer with the windows open there are noisy people in the park - it’s totally liveable with tho). I think I’ve done a nice job furnishing the kitchen/living room, including a nice big pair of sofas and some high end speakers that are my pride and joy. The room itself has a large built in wardrobe, a queen size bed and a desk in the corner - but there’s plenty of room for you to make it your own. The en-suite is nice too with a big shower (or you could always have a bath in the shared bathroom). The building is a lot better managed than anywhere else I’ve lived and I the whole time I’ve been here I can’t remember the elevators ever being down.

The Location I love the location - it’s a nice walk to Greenwich, Deptford High Street or New Cross, there’s a bougie pedestrianised bit round the back with a great café/restaurant and the nicest co-op you’ll ever use (and the big Tesco if you’re feeling brave). It’s a 17 min walk to Surrey Quays overground or 20 mins to Canada Water - although you can very easily get a bus to London Bridge/Shoreditch

About the roomies

About Me Hi - I’m Tom 29 and I’m an environmental campaigner from the English countryside. Bit of a loafer - I like to read, watch pretentious cinema, and listen to albums front to back. I’m very much looking for a friend with shared interests, and would really like someone who also wants to watch/listen to similar things in the living room together and share a Gousto subscription.

Tom's verifications

Tom's social media

List your room or create a profile and verify to view Tom on social media

See Tom's other listings

Photo of Tom's room