Free to message

Woodford Street

Glasgow, Scotland G41 3HW

Private room with shared bathroom
2 bedrooms
1 bathroom
1 roomie
£520 per month
Security deposit
Property type
Room furnishing
Preferred gender
Available on
Stay length
Minimum 3 months

About the room

I have a flat in Shawlands. My flat mate has moved on and I need to continue sharing, preferably with another man.

The cost is £120 per week which includes all bills plus Council Tax.

The flat is on the first floor and is less than five minutes walk from a train station, bus stops and umpteen shops, pubs and restaurants and even a gym. Ten minutes walk away is Queen’s Park and Goals.

The street is very quiet and the outlook lovely – mostly trees and bushes all round.

The flat has two public rooms and two bed rooms; a kitchen and a bathroom. These contain:

Sitting room with TV with Internet access, CD-DVD, surround-sound system. Four seater dining room. Kitchen with gas hob, double electric oven, electric grill, microwave, breadmaker, pressure cooker, juicer, fridge and freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer. Tiled bathroom with plumbed-in shower.

I’m fairly quiet living; as I work and study hard I tend to socialise at weekends. Cleanliness and tidiness are important to me.

Get in touch if you’d like to view the flat and are genuinely looking for a place in the south side of the city. I have previously taken a deposit equal to a months rent.

About the roomies

I’m a professional who enjoys sports. I use the local gym. I ski, sail and cycle.

David's verifications

Contact David

Online this month

To message David you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more