Photo of Olivia

Olivia & Julien

38 years · Customer Assistant

Free to message

Looking in: Buckhurst Hill, Essex, England, Stratford Newham, London, Greater London, England, Highams Park Waltham Forest, London, Greater London, England, Chingford Waltham Forest, London, Greater London, England, Walthamstow Waltham Forest, London, Greater London, England, Leytonstone Waltham Forest, London, Greater London, England, Leyton Waltham Forest, London, Greater London, England & Woodford Green, Greater London, England.

Budget
£1,200 per month
Accommodation for
As a couple
Ready to move
Now
🚭 Non-smoker

Description

We both work full time. I work in retail and my husband works in the leisure industry. We both have active jobs, so when we come home we just want to eat and lie down. We normally watch a good tv show or film in our room to relax. I also enjoy going for a swim or to the gym after work once or twice a week.

We also enjoy climbing together on our days off. That’s how we met. We have known each other for 12 years and have been married for almost 10 years.

Other than that, we spend time doing our chores.

I work in Stratford and my husband works in Walthamstow. I use public transport, whereas my husband usually cycles. We would need a place for his bicycle, either indoors or outdoors in a safe place.

We both work day shifts, some days early, some days late, and some days 9-5.

Our budget is £1,200 including bills. We are ideally looking for a double or king size bed with an en-suite bathroom. If it doesn’t have an en-suite, I would hope to have access to a separate toilet.

The room should have a wardrobe, drawers, desk and chair.

We enjoy our own space, but would need access to the kitchen, with some space in the fridge, freezer and cupboards. We would also need to have access to a washing machine. It would be great to hang washing outside, but understand that most of the time we would need some space to hang our clothes inside, either in the living room or in our own room. If you have any house rules, please let me know.

We don’t mind living with a cat or two, but we don’t have any pets of our own.

We are clean and quiet housemates and hope to find a quiet place to rest our heads.

Olivia's verifications

ID verified
Stripe logo

Contact Olivia

Photo of Olivia
Olivia

To message Olivia you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more