Photo of Megan

Megan

Female · 23 years · Receptionist

Free to message

Looking in: York, England.

Budget
£780 per month
Accommodation for
For myself
Ready to move
Now

Description

Hey everybody! ☺️ I’m currently on the search for a room to rent in York. The closer to tang hall the better but I’m willing to look further out. NOT A STUDENT. Work full time at a local hotel. My budget is £700pcm bills included, £600 bills not included. This is negotiable. I’m hoping to be able to afford a deposit of up to £400 (I’m awaiting my pay slip on Tuesday to see if this could be increased) to secure the room and then I can start paying rent as soon as March 3rd.

I’m an outgoing 23 year old who can get along with just about anybody. I can adapt to my surrounding so depending on the type of household I can happily keep to myself in my room or join housemates on activities. Very easy going and understanding of other peoples situations. My transport is a bicycle so ideally would like a place that I can lock it up outside or even bring into the house. I’ve lived alone before so I’m independent and can clean up after myself and respect the property. I love to cook and bake and I’m happy share it with others too (I am still learning though, not everything will be perfect 😅)

Unfortunately I have a bad credit score and no guarantor but I can get proof of earnings and a statement from my employer vouching for my long term job position. I also cannot get a reference from my last place due to the fact I rented off my own Dad privately unless that would be considered.

Megan's verifications

Contact Megan

Photo of Megan
Megan

To message Megan you need to be a member. Joining and communicating is free.

Already a member? Login now.

It is free to message and reply to any other user on Roomies – learn more
Find other roommates looking in: York, England.